SXSW Australia Announced 2024 Keynote

Outlet Drift Taiwan band to perform at SXSW Australia 2024 Music Press Asia

[Outlet Drift Taiwan band to perform at SXSW Australia 2024 Music Press Asia]

Today, SXSW revealed its first keynotes for the second edition of the SXSW Sydney® 2024 Conference.

New York Times best-selling author of Magic Pill and Stolen Focus: Why You Can’t Pay Attention, Johann Hari, will bring his thought provoking ideas to the Keynote stage this year, in addition to formidable human rights lawyer Jennifer Robinson, who has been a long-standing member of the legal team defending Julian Assange and WikiLeaks.

Also revealed today were a host of expert names including Singaporean Co-Founder & CEO of Razer Min-Liang Tan, sharing how a two-person startup became a billion-dollar company that kickstarted a whole industry.

SXSW Australia announces speakers 2024 Music Press Asia
[SXSW Australia announces speakers 2024 Music Press Asia]

Joining Tan are workplace expert and best-selling author Amy Gallo, as well as Chad Lawson (Pianist, Composer, Podcaster), Priyanka Khimani (entertainment lawyer), Peony Hirwani (Senior Editor at Rolling Stone India), Molly Taylor (Australian race car driver), Karen Nelson-Field (media science researcher), and Andrew Batey (entertainment & technology entrepreneur).

SXSW’s key highlight in this first reveal also announced Australian actor Luke Hemsworth to moderate a panel titled Better than a Hollywood Movie: The highs, lows, epic moments, and colossal steps forward in bringing back the Tasmanian Tiger, featuring co-founder and CEO of Colossal and serial technology entrepreneur Ben Lamm.

View the full list at SXSW official website here.

More Keynote speakers for SXSW Sydney will be announced over the coming months.

Music at SXSW 2024

Among many others, Monica Karina (Indonesia), Voice of Baceprot (Malaysia) and Outlet Drift (Taiwan) will be performing at upcoming SXSW 2024 Australia’s second edition.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *