Kueymo & Sushiboy Partners With 8 Bruneian Producers, Debuts Album

Starry, persuasive and a refreshing start of young years of yonder, ‘Sounds of the Brotherhood’ takes you on a journey of young, ‘Bieber-like’ tunes, starry remembrance of first love to and fresh Asiatic infusion and fun video games. 

'Sounds of the Brotherhood' is released by Kueymo & Sushiboy

'Sounds of the Brotherhood' is released by Kueymo & Sushiboy

Just months after commemorating their 150th episode, followed by hosting their inaugural Electronic Music Conference with Asia’s leading electronic music conference Wired Music Week, the duo Kueymo & Sushiboy is going all out to revolutionize the electronic music scene in Brunei with their debut release, a compilation album titled ‘Sounds of the Brotherhood’.

Bruneian duo Kueymo & Sushiboy are producer and hosts of the country’s electronic dance show broadcasted on Kristal FM. This radio station has since received numerous support from industry giants including Hardwell, Steve Aoki, NERVO, The Chainsmokers and more.

Their debut album is a 18-track compilation featuring Qwamii, Basshowlers, A12sounds, Wiju, Krystall, Reinegades, Freezone and Khairoy & nskO a.k.a. The Brotherhood.

‘Sound of the Brotherhood’ contains a vast array of styles, from the incredibly relaxed ambient tune, ‘Game On!’, to the incredibly heavy ‘Get Weird’, and the relatable, ‘Kami Lapar’. The opening track sets the tone, orchestrating casual fantasy and fluidity followed by tracks which that lash out heavy, chaotic future bass beats, electrifying notes and brutal bass. Not at all bad for young TGIF listening

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *